IND-WI सीरीज खत्म होते ही हुआ भारत-ऑस्ट्रेलिया वनडे सीरीज का ऐलान ये है ...

India defeated the West Indies by 9 wickets in the fifth and final match of the one-day series with a series 3-1 difference. This is a 6th consecutive series victory over the Indian team's home ground.

According to the program released by BCCI after the series win, the Indian team will now play against their next ODI against Australia. On this Australian tour, the Indian team will play the first Twenty20, Test and then a 3 match ODI series.

India's tour of Australia will start with the three-match T-20 series from November 21. Then 4 Test matches will be played between the two teams. In the last phase of the tour, India's team will play a 3-match ODI series against Australia.

According to the one-day series schedule, the Indian team will play the first match of the three-match ODI series against hosts Australia on 12 January. After this, the second and third ODIs will be held on January 15 and 18 respectively.

Most notably, in the year 2018, the Indian team will not play even a single international one-day match. India's team, which will play the next ODI series, will be played in Australia in January 2019.